Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809

HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
4 out of 14(29%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Review 1 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Desert Creature
Location: The Desert.
113
Date:March 24, 2013
"113 pages printed. Used up the color and black cartridges that came with the unit. The printer will no longer print color. (yes, looked at the greyscale.) Changed color cartridges twice now I have a lot of color ink. . . . 133 pages and it is junk."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SchematicMan
Location: Boston
HP7000
Date:February 16, 2013
"Remember when HP used to make great products?
PROS: With new cartridges and print head, the printer does a good job. It does a lot of dancing before printing the first sheet. When the output finally happens, it's of good quality.
CONS: This printer has a thrist problem. In addition, if you don't use the ink cartridges often, the printer won't let you use them (even though they are full) after a period of time.
The printhead has a low life expectency. Initially HP was telling customers to buy a new printer. It appears now you can at least replace the print head.
Can't really say I would recommend this printer."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicole
Location: Lititz, PA
Pricey ink, great quality printer
Date:December 3, 2012
"This is a great printer if you want to make beautiful prints yourself. All of my products (desktop computer, laptops, 3 printers) are all hp because they are the best and most reliable."
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DM
Location: Virginia
Short life of printer
Date:November 9, 2012
"The print quality is good and the cost is relatively low. Cartridges are expensive though and do not last long. Whenever I print something the printer goes through a long sequence of the printer head moving back and forth before it even loads a page. The life of the printer is also short. I have had the printer replaced twice now as the cost of repair is greater than the cost to replace. I am recommending my company not to get another one."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Location: TN
Terrible Printer
Date:September 5, 2012
"We have had this printer since about February. It was purchased to replace our K850 officejet we had for 5 years. This printer is inferior in every way. The ink cartridges are a joke and it's eating my 11" x 17" paper left and right. I am very disappointed in this printer and have decided that I will probably never by a new HP printer ever again if this is the quality I can expect from new products. If I could would prefer to get my K850's repaired."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HP Fan
Location: Springfield, MA
HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer
Date:July 27, 2012
"July 27, 2012
I was looking to own a large format printer about 2 years ago when I decided to go buying this printer and it has been of great satisfaction.
I did realized the low page yield on the regular 920 cartriges so I'm sticking with the 920XL.
In average I'm the kind of guy who prints 3 13x19 in photos one after the other while experiencing no problem at all.
During head cleaning periods this device does make some noise, but it only takes place when you first turn it on (base on my experience).
It is always good to maintain this and all of your HP product's drivers up to date since by doing so you may decrease the chances of experiencing unwanted issues.
"
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
karguy
Location: Martinsville, VA
DRINKS INK AND JAMS
Date:May 30, 2012
"NO, I cannot recommend the printer. I uses HUGE amounts of ink and jams when printing on big paper. Too bad, the 1220 and 4800 were great products."
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been in Business 30 years
Location: Island in Tampa Bay, Gulf of Mexico
Works great, great Value
Date:May 11, 2012
"I have had my 7000 for about 1 year, works very well, I use 13x19 Super B paper purchased a box on line for about $100, 2000 sheets, it uses a reasonable amount of ink all depending on what I am printing and the settings, which are many, I am happy enough I am thinking about purchasing a back up in case this one fails after 3-4 years of good use, I have a 6500 also that uses 920 ink so I only have to have one type of ink (920XL) on hand. The 7000 works well enough I only use HP ink and dare not to try any aftermarket ink. Just my thoughts, reasonable purchase price both printer and ink. Have a nice day, peace to all..."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Las Cruces RE Broker
Location: Las cruces, NM
Stay Away From this Printer
Date:August 18, 2011
"I am a longtime HP advocate and will continue to purchase HP computers, but not another printer. I'm a commercial RE broker and use aerial photos to show trade areas.
This device will only print 4 - 11x17's and the ink runs out! this is also using basic settings. I have owned multiple HP large format printers with much better economics."
34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Coolphil
Location: Topeka, Kansas
Uses ink like water!
Date:July 6, 2011
"7/6/2011 -- I just bought this printer on 7/5, and have gone through the starter set of ink cartridges and three additional color cartridges. It may work out okay once I learn more about it, but I worry about the cost of ink! I am used to using large HP-11 ink, and although more expensive, I could get more out of them that an HP 920 cartridge."
19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
everybodysmile
Location: Michigam
Disappointed
Date:April 18, 2011
"I was looking forward to printing some lovely 13 x 19 photos but this printer only handles up to 24 pound paper. I bought a package and paid a fortune but it is 75 pound paper. You cannot buy 13 x 19 in the stores and I go nuts trying to find it on this website and when I do, the weight is in gms? I'd like to print some things on just regular weight plain inkjet paper and where do you get that?
The other problem is with this type of inkcartridge with chips on them and the twist off cap which is tough for most women to twist off. I had one sprew ink all over the place when I twisted it off.
I have an older HP that prints 11 x 17 and I guess I'll just use it and settle for smaller photos, etc.
"
11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Publisher
Location: New York, NY
Great Great Printer for the Money
Date:March 27, 2011
"Had printer for 5 months and it has consistently printed high-quality images. I only print black and white but absolutely needed something for wide-format pages. The printed product is professional and several of my colleagues have the same printer."
8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fiberwave
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Great Idea, Bad Execution
Date:October 10, 2010
"We replaced a large format printer from another manufacturer with this as we have many HP lasers in our office and were very happy to find a reasonable HP footprint inkjet that could print 11X17.
It is constantly realigning or cleaning the print heads which is really annoyting. We have also had several paper jams when we use anything thicker than copier paper so we have to stand over the printer or there is a problem.
"
43 out of 47 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 7000 Wide Format Printer series - E809
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rican sunshine
Location: michigan
Noisy!
Date:May 26, 2010
"printer constantly realigning the ink cartridges, will do it practically every time after you print - very noisy and irritating!!"
24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.