Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310

HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
6 out of 14(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ede19
Location: West Hollywood, CA
Not for photo printing
Date:July 29, 2012
"I bought this printer a few months ago and have foundit terrific for printing letters and regular documents. Very easy to set up. Not problems in that regard. Where I have had problems is with printing photos. There isn't a single software I have tried (Picasa, Adobe Photoshop, HP's own Photo software) that will allow me to print a 4x6 or 5x7, etc photo properly on that size paper. It doesn't allow me to center the photo, enlarge the photo, or print the photo without bleeds to the edge. Can't even center the photo for even borders. I was always able to do this with my other HP printers, even ones that weren't specifically photo printers. Cant figure out a way to do it with this one."
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Teacher
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Frustrating
Date:July 14, 2012
"Ugh.. what can I say. This printer is just 'ok.' The wireless is very temperamental. It has an automatic shut off which is frustrating. I always have to check my set up before I print because it always goes 'offline.' I always have to get my techie son to help me with it.
I'm tired and fed up that I "always' have to do something to it order for it to work properly.
"
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
printingfool
I print a lot
Date:April 24, 2012
"I print a lot and this printer is great! It does what it should do and prints fast."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Printer
Location: Chicago, IL
Reliable and VERY Easy to Use
Date:March 22, 2012
"I've never been pleased with printers...always seem to cost a lot for little overall value. This printer was cheap, prints fast, and wireless is flawless. Easy choice for home printing needs."
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savvy
Location: Nashua, NH
Hp Deskjet 3000 wireless
Date:February 12, 2012
"This printer is fantastic!! Easy to setup very good color including photo as well. If it does get disconnected all you do is get a special cord for your hp printer and connect to laptop to reset it. It is very easy to use. This printer pretty much for people who really knows computer and not for beginner who are totally clueless. The ink is cheaper than any other ink for a printer which is nice. Everyone knows that printer ink can be very pricey. What is nicer you can print anywhere in any room that what wireless is all about!!! It isn't meant for people who print photos. This is a pretty basic printer but sure is nice to have and lightweight and not heavy like most printers are and most of all it has fast printing quality. For those who are frustrated with it due to the fact they know nothing about Computers and printers. If you got some family member or friends who know computer you are in luck. You don't have to be a geek but you have to have some knowledge of PC and printer."
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frustrated
Location: houston. TX
ugh
Date:January 28, 2012
"this printer is a waist of money. never worked. i can not even describe how much i hate this printer. its a pain to connect and once you have, it doesnt work. YAY"
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Captain Kirk
Location: Houston, TX
Great Value for the Money
Date:December 4, 2011
"Worked fine right out of the box on USB. About 2 months later, I decided to try wireless printing and it connected first try with my AT&T Uverse. Good value!
HINT: Use draft mode when printing everything but photos; it uses less ink and the quality is excellent - plenty good for 99% of what I do.
"
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dromeo
bad purchase
Date:September 24, 2011
"the printer is garbage, I am 2 weeks and she loses settings every day! It is money thrown away!"
6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jax
Location: Michigan
Meh.
Date:September 15, 2011
"After nearly a year of use (maybe using it a few times a month during the college semesters), it jammed and now continues to jam--it doesn't matter what I do (I even tried to help feed the paper in correctly). After I removed the paper it started making weird noises and I'm deeming it a dead printer. I was happy with it until tonight."
6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex
Location: New York, NY
Best printer I ever had
Date:September 10, 2011
"Cheap, fast, reliable, durable! love it :) Great design and not expensive ink."
8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Art
Location: Texas
Horrible Printer
Date:August 5, 2011
"I got this so as to print my wife's postcards on Avery stock cards . The cards have image that goes from margin to margin. Guess what printer adds extra margin to the bottom ( by clipping off part of the graphic on the card) . If used for printing a photograph it will have an extra white space at the bottom. What a design flaw. How about telling me that the margins are going to be clipped. Will actively de recommend this printer to any friends on facebook."
5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ARC
Not worth the price
Date:June 26, 2011
"Got this printer on a thursday and had problems right away. Could not uninstall the drivers and now it will not work wirelessly. Printing for pictures is horrible. A fixed extra large border on only one side makes printing pictures a waste of time. WOULD NOT RECOMEND!!!"
8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mj
Location: Coldwater, MI
Great small printer
Date:June 22, 2011
"We ordered a couple of these. They are small enough to use at any desk. Work great for small jobs. We don't use them for large print jobs. Not cost effective for large jobs.
Great small item for home/office use.
"
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3000 Printer series - J310
Overall:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jerry
Location: New York, NY
Horrible
Date:April 18, 2011
"It was cool at first that you can print games and stuff but in a few weeks it wouldnt print and its stupid"
11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.