Jump to content
Jump to content

Small & Medium Business

866-625-0242 for sales; Contact HP for support

Product Reviews

HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a

HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Average Customer Rating:
2.542 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
32
24 out of 59(41%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stealtec
Location: PA
Slow, agitating
Date:June 26, 2013
"We have several of these printers at our location. The first issue is the length of time the printer takes to calibrate on first start-up(or on each, subsequent loss of power to printer). Another issue on loss of power is that the power-supply needs to be unplugged and plugged back in each time. There must be something that resets in the power supply unit. The printer, like all ink-jets, is very thirsty for ink and the ink comes at a premium(if you want genuine cartridges). I miss quality HP printers...the ones that lasted 10-12 years with minimal issues."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NY2LAGUY
Basic Cheap Printer
Date:June 18, 2013
"Like all inkjets this printer eats ink (but show me an inkjet that doesn't)! Have had this printer for 2 years and it has worked like a champ. It has the occasional paper jams but again most inkjets in this price range do. I use it in wireless mode and about once a month I have to turn it off and then back on for it to reconnect to the wireless network. I have a higher end Lexmark printer that has been more of a problem then this little engine that could."
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Asdale
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Abnormal Printer ... Do Not Use this Printer
Date:May 11, 2013
"Noisy, slow printer. Constant need to replace ink cartidges, which are very expensive. Printer went into a permanent (non-existant) paper jam mode right after the warranty expired. Now it is a paper weight with blinking lights. Do yourself a favor and avoid this printer. Though in all honesty, it does function well as a paper weight."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointed hp user
Location: maryland
hp officejet 8000 wireless
Date:November 17, 2012
"if one color ink is out the printer will not print anything at all untill it is replaced. if you don't use hp ink the printer will not work unless you by pass the ink replacement guide. everytime you start up after changeing ink it prints out 3 pages of worthless information that you keep getting everytime it tells you; you are not using their ink. so you are using all your ink up for information you already know. not worth the trouble to deal with over and over. of course if you want to pay 3 times the price for their ink probably would work well. would not recommend."
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustrated
Location: Pompton Lakes, NJ
Total Waste Of Time, Never Works
Date:September 26, 2012
"This printer never works wireless, piece of junk. Do not purchase HP Printers. This thing drives me crazy. Trust me, it only works with main computer in my house."
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lessan
Recommended
Date:July 18, 2012
"I like this printer. It's the best value for money for a medium amount of normal printing.
If you print very little, say 10 pages a month, then you are better off with a cheap inkjet.
If you print a LOT, many thousand pages a month, then you're better off with a mid range laser printer.
For anything in between, this printer is perfect. It's cheap to buy and the ink is very economical. It prints fast, reliably, and also does great color photo prints. I've had it for several months now and have had no problems. It also comes with introductory cartridges that give you several hundred pages of prints."
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neildrive
Location: UK
What' all the fuss!!
Date:April 7, 2012
"Had this printer and supplied two to one of my customers and all have worked well on business networks. The only time it jams were my fault for not making sure that the output tray is completely extended, my fault. If it has not been in use overnight then it still wakes up reasonably quickly and continues to work all day. Use several reams per week and merged prints OK. Lasers are better but much more expensive."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uffdatx
Location: Houston, TX
Amazed
Date:March 23, 2012
"I bought this printer for my wife's computer over a year ago and have had only one problem and that was with the printer driver. I reloaded the printer driver and it has been working fine since. It does use alot of ink and is a bit noisy, but the print quality is great and I like the fact it prints double sided. Beyond the printer, I really hate the HP Printer Solution Center software. It is a useless drain on system resources. I finally removed it from my laptop computer and now print only from my wife's desktop computer."
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark
Location: New Jersey
Surprised
Date:March 15, 2012
"I love my Pro 8000. Never had a single problem, prints great and fast. Am surprised by the less than stellar ratings. I'd highly recommend."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thomas
Location: Copenhagen
Bad printer - warning!!!
Date:February 14, 2012
"This is the worst printer I have ever had.
I have had it replaced twice during guarantee. Paper jam, colours floating together, and very long warm up or calibration everytime I want to print. I really do not understand why the Danish consumer Magazine "Tænk" recommended this printer. DO NOT BUY IT if you wnat to print efficiently! I only give it one star because I have too!"
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cruz0020
Location: Porto, Portugal
ink vampire
Date:January 30, 2012
"Not only it uses ink like crazy, it stops printing if it detects an empty cartridge.. Well, i found a way to make it think that the cartridge still has ink and they last another week or 2... So i've been throwing out money all this time, thinking that they were really empty..."
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blaakpilot
Location: Oklahoma
Worse Printer
Date:January 22, 2012
"I have had this printer for over a year and I have only successfully printed on it about 5 times. It takes up to 20 minutes just to warm up, it jams all the time, and the "solutions center" that comes with it is unhelpful. Do not waste your money on this printer. This is the third unworkable printer I have purchased from HP and you would have thought I'd have learned my lesson by now."
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laurena
Horrible Printer
Date:January 17, 2012
"Never prints, always breaks. Unless you like error messages every time you print, don't buy this printer!"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
James
Location: North Carolina
Printer just doesn't work well
Date:January 13, 2012
"It's slow; It goes through ink like crazy; Constantly recalibrating, printing test pages, Won't pickup paper well and jams all the time; and has Stability issues with Windows 7 and Windows Vista. It also lacks a basic driver, you have to install 160MB of HP software to get it to work even with the basic driver."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Un Happy
Location: az
Junk
Date:November 12, 2011
"Total Junk. Constantly goes through a re-calibration. constantly have to reload software and drivers. Will not work consistently with wireless - USB or wired. HP makes plenty of good products, but this is not one of them.
PS
I am an IT professional.
"
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
saduser
Location: L.A., CA
Is not a good buy
Date:November 4, 2011
"I would not recommend this printer. After a little use the quality, which was never very good, has diminished and the printer is not usable."
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no2cl
Location: Belgium
Poor quality : 6 already dead!
Date:October 25, 2011
"This is the worst printer we've ever bouth: buy 10 exempl., 6 are already dead or back for repair. Don't buy this product: it's the worst HP printer for 20 years i work with HP product!!!"
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jordan11311
Location: Coral Springs, FL
Workhorse
Date:October 20, 2011
"Extremely easy to set up. It is compatible with Win 7, XP Pro, XP Home Premium, All Macintosh products, either Intel, G3, G4. I have all of these OS printing on one network. Printing is very fast. The quality of the print in Fast Draft Mode (color) is excellent. The quality in "Super Fast" B&W draft mode is more than adequate for B&W printing. Overall it is a great printer with very few problems. I do have some mystery problem that pops up often, when I try and print using WePrint, a technology that allows iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch to print to just about any printer, including "Windows Only" printers. Yo do need to set up a print server, in my case an HP Mini, with a 9GB Flash HD. Wonderful and reliable printer!! Love it!"
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fifi
Location: Lebanon
too much ink consumption!
Date:October 5, 2011
"I bought this printer because it has many features and has a fair price, but turned out ink consumption is unbelievably high so you end up paying for the cartridges what you saved for the printer! The pixel quality isn't that wow either."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet Pro 8000 Printer - A809a
Overall:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alan
Location: Highland, IN
Excellent Value
Date:September 9, 2011
"Bought this printer for our office and have been very impressed. Print speed and quality is fantastic. Have not had any paper jams, even when printing a large amount of envelope, like we have expirenced with past printers."
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
123next>>